LIGHT ON STICK

Light posts at Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 1.

Light posts at Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 1.

Man’s work of art. I can see beauty on light posts like these. Aren’t they good to look at? They are like twinkling stars on stick. They stand out during the darkest hours of the night. They give light to the path. They stand still without the fear of falling and being alone eventhough they are far from one another. If I were to be a non-living thing, I like to be one of my favorites–lightpost.

The moment they got my sight, something popped up into my mind–“How will I be my own kind of lightpost?” It is hard to stand and lighten up yourself when you feel like the situation is at its superlative. I admit it is hard to live like these road by-standers but I want to. At times they seem to be so dramatic, and because of that, it makes me like them more. Why? Because at times, I am a drama lassie, too.

Eyes off, goodnight PH.

Leave a Reply

